Scientific Committee

The scientific committee is made up of the best international LiFi researchers.

The scientific committee supports the Global LiFi Congress® as an organisation, so as to participate in the development of LiFi technologies.

The purpose of this committee is to inform international firms about the practical applications of LiFi within their companies and it’s adaptability to each sector of activity.

Scientific committee members are eager to share their know how, and discoveries at this international event.


Scientific Committee:

►  Pr. Luc CHASSAGNE - President

University of Versailles Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines - France


Head of  Metro, Access and Inhouse Systems Group bei Fraunhofer HHI - Germany

►   Pr. Mohammad-Ali KHALIGHI

Ecole Centrale of Marseille / Institut Fresnel - France

►   Pr.Thomas LITTLE

Boston University - USA

►   Pr. Pascal LORENZ

University of Haute Alsace - President Chapter Communications Section IEEE - France

 Pr. Suat TOPSU

University of Versailles Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines - France

►  Pr. Hsin-Mu (Michael) TSAI

National Taiwan University - Taiwan

  Pr. Murat UYSAL

University of Ozyegin, Istanbul - Turkey

►  Pr. Zhengyuan (Daniel) XU

University of Science and Technology of China - P.R. China


Steering Committee:

►  Benjamin AZOULAY - President

Oledcomm, CEO


Ex-Philips Automotive Lighting, Business Leader

►  Karl GUEDDA

Optic Valley, CEO


University of Versailles Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines 

►  Dr.Hongyu GUAN
University of Versailles Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines

►  Eric COHEN

Global LiFi Congress, CEO